The Vice President reports to the President and serves as the Chief Academic Officer of Pratt Community College and provides strategic and operational leadership to the Division of Instruction. The successful candidate will provide oversight for all academic affairs supporting academic programs...

  • SOFTBALL loss 9-1, win 12-3 (April 22)
  • TRACK: Rivera places 3rd in 800m, 11th in 1500m. Pelayo places 10th in 800m. (April 11)

Pratt Community College Employees Honored

13 May 2014

On May 12, Pratt Community College honored 26 employees in an end-of-the-year celebration for faculty and staff members.

"Congratulations to the entire faculty and staff for anther wonderful year at PCC," said President Michael Calvert. "The employees being recognized today help to form the backbone of the institution and make it possible for us to provide the best education and service possible to our students."

Receiving the award for five years of service were Philip “Dave” Campbell, Lane Gourley, Faye Graff, Mary Ann Gunnerson, Anna Duxler, Amy Jackson, Gloria Mueller, Hannah Shaw, Tony Shull and Janie Whitman.

Sarah Jackson and Michael Jackson were honored for 10 years of service.

Receiving the award for 15 years of service were Roy Clark, Dean Senter, Rod Stewart and Jerry Sanko.

Leigh Ann Hall was honored for 20 years of service.

David Cramer, Carol Ricke and Patty Huffman were recognized for 25 years of service.

Carmen Forest and Lisa Perez Miller were honored for 30 years and Cathy Blasi was honored for 35 years.

Georgia Perry was honored for her retirement after 16 years at PCC, and Sandra Wagner was honored for the completion of her bachelor's degree.

Head Men's Basketball Coach Jesse Shaw was recognized for being named 2014 Region VI Coach of the Year.